Dr. Sebastian Bobeth

Research Associate

IPU Berlin
Stromstr. 3b
10555 Berlin
Tel.: +49 30 300 117-500
E-Mail: info(at)ipu-berlin.de

Teaching Focus

In the field of work and organizational psychology, I teach the seminar ‘conflict management in groups’. In this seminar, we look at meaning, conditions of formation and dissolution, and prevention of conflicts.

Research Focus

My research focuses on questions within the traditions of analytical social psychology, environmental psychology, and work and organizational psychology with an application focus on sustainable mobility.

The topic of my PHD thesis was „Psychologically-informed leverage points for fostering electric cars in the early diffusion stage“.

In earlier works at Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, I investigated acceptance of e-mobility and investment decisions of potential e-mobility users. In the interdisciplinary ‘Helmholtz-Alliance ENERGY-TRANS’ (2011-2016), I investigated these topics with reference to households, in the inter- and trans-disciplinary Kopernikus-project ‘ENavi’ (2017-2019) with reference to companies. Furthermore, in the research project ‘Cargo bike depot’ (2017-2019), I investigated the acceptance of cargo bikes and micro hubs in urban areas. Further research related to predictors of flying, acceptance of measures reallocating road space to sustainable means of transport, and the link between use of sustainable transport modes and quality of life in cities. In the research project ‘KlimaHand’ (started 2019), I worked on psychological questions regarding the introduction of CO2 pricing in Germany.

Dr. Sebastian Bobeth

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

IPU Berlin
Stromstr. 3b
10555 Berlin
Tel.: +49 30 300 117-500
E-Mail: info(at)ipu-berlin.de

Schwerpunkte in der Lehre

Im Bereich der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie unterrichte ich das Seminar „Konfliktmanagement in Gruppen“, das sich mit der Bedeutung, Entstehung, Auflösung und Prävention von Konflikten beschäftigt.

Schwerpunkte in der Forschung

Mein wissenschaftlicher Schwerpunkt liegt auf Fragestellungen in den Bereichen der analytischen Sozialpsychologie, der Umweltpsychologie und der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie mit dem Anwendungsschwerpunkt Nachhaltige Mobilität.

Meine Promotion beschäftigte sich mit dem Thema „Psychologisch informierte Ansatzpunkte zur Förderung von Elektroautos im frühen Verbreitungsstadium“.

In früheren Arbeiten an der Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Lehrstuhl Umweltpsychologie, untersuchte ich als Projektmitarbeiter der interdisziplinären „Helmholtz-Allianz ENERGY-TRANS“ (2011-2016) das Entscheidungsverhalten bei potenziellen Nutzer*innen von Elektromobilität in Privathaushalten und im inter- und transdisziplinären Kopernikus-Projekt „Energiewende-Navigationssystem“ (ENavi; 2017-2019) in Unternehmen. Zudem beschäftigte ich mich im Projekt „Lastenraddepot“ (2017-2019) mit der Akzeptanz von Lastenrädern und Lastenradinfrastruktur (Umschlagsknoten) im städtischen Raum. Weiterhin arbeitete ich an Fragestellungen zu Prädiktoren von Flugverhalten, Maßnahmenakzeptanz bei der Umwidmung von Verkehrsflächen und an der Verknüpfung von nachhaltiger Verkehrsmittelnutzung und lebenswerten Städten. Im Projekt „KlimaHand“ (gestartet 2019) arbeitete ich außerdem an psychologischen Fragestellungen um die Einführung einer CO2-Bepreisung in Deutschland.