IPU News

News and important information

IPU Berlin Summer School 2017

Week of events for potential students from abroad considering psychology studies

From 10 to 14 July, the International Psychoanalytic University (IPU) Berlin is holding a Summer School for potential students from abroad who would like to have a closer look at the university and our range of courses here at the IPU, as well as at the diversity of Berlin – and that from a unique perspective.

The Summer School is also intended for potential students considering attending the English-language Master of Arts (MA) Psychology course of studies, which commences in October at the IPU. With the participants coming from various countries, the one-week Summer School provides an ideal platform to exchange information and opinions among like-minded colleagues and expand you own specialist prospects.

The participants can look forward to a highly varied programme from the array of areas in psychology and the related sciences. Including lectures and seminars on exciting research and study subjects. The IPU professors will provide insights into the latest fields of research, while students will give first-hand reports about student life on the IPU campus.

Last but not least, the Berlin location guarantees your stay here will be entertaining and informative. Thanks to the work performed by renowned historic personalities, and especially Sigmund Freud, as indeed due to the scientific institutions recently established here, such as the IPU, Berlin represents psychoanalysis like almost no other city on earth.

IPU News

Neuigkeiten und wichtige Hinweise

IPU Berlin Summer School 2017

Veranstaltungswoche für Psychologie-Interessierte aus dem Ausland

Die International Psychoanalytic University (IPU) Berlin bietet vom 10. bis 14. Juli 2017 eine Summer School für Interessierte aus dem Ausland, die ihnen die Universität, das Studium an der IPU und die Vielfalt Berlins in einem einzigartigen Licht näher bringt.

Die Summer School richtet sich auch an Interessierte, die in Erwägung ziehen, im Oktober an der IPU das englischsprachige Studium des Master of Arts (MA) Psychology zu beginnen. Dank der Teilnehmenden aus unterschiedlichen Ländern bietet die einwöchige Veranstaltung eine ideale Plattform für kollegialen Austausch und zur Erweiterung des eigenen fachlichen Horizontes.

Die Teilnehmenden erwartet ein abwechslungsreiches Programm aus dem breiten Spektrum der Psychoanalyse und angrenzender Wissenschaften. Auf der Agenda stehen Vorlesungen und Seminare zu spannenden Forschungs- und Studienthemen. IPU-Professorinnen und Professoren gewähren Einblicke in aktuelle Forschungsbereiche, Studierende berichten aus erster Hand über das studentische Leben auf dem Campus der IPU.

Für einen kurzweiligen Aufenthalt sorgt nicht zuletzt der Standort Berlin selbst. Durch das Wirken namhafter historischer Persönlichkeiten, allen voran Sigmund Freud, aber auch aufgrund jüngerer wissenschaftlicher Einrichtungen wie die IPU, repräsentiert Berlin die Psychoanalyse wie kaum eine andere Stadt.